Personal Assistant for Blind Woman

  • San Diego, United States

Personal Assistant for Blind Woman

Job description

Looking for Personal Assistant for 19 year old blind woman who needs help getting to and from college classes. Also, some errands and light shopping will be needed. Assist with light house cleaning.

Mira Mesa
Pay rate approx. range
$16/hr. plus gas reimbursement.
 

Health benefits/401K applicable?
No
Live-out
Relocation costs covered?
No
Household is Casual
 

Requirements

Part time
Desired Days/Hours TBD
15 - 17 hours per week (Hours may vary so must be flexible)

 

Caring, careful and conscientious candidate required. 

Strong professional references.

Dependability and trustworthiness a must.

Clean DMV record.

Advanced Background Check required.


We are essentially looking for a driver/personal assistant for my daughter, for at least the next 6 months, possibly longer. Note that in the summer, these needs/hours may shift a bit. I would like someone with a bit of flexibility, and they can be assured they would work 10-12 hrs week on average: 

Mon : 2 hrs in the afternoon (Mira Mesa area for pool therapy, and back home) (2 hrs total)

Tues: Drive from Mira Mesa to El Cajon and back, 7:30 - 10:30 (1.5 hrs, total) 

Wed: Every other week from 3:30 - 6:30 (Mira Mesa to Sorrento Valley and back, OR, Mira Mesa for pool therapy and back home). (3 hrs, total) 

Thurs: Same as Tues (1.5 hrs total) 

Fri: will vary from week to week, but typically 2 hours of transport within Mira Mesa/El Cajon/La Jolla area. ( 2hrs, total) 

Sat: transport from Mira Mesa to Poway for sport practice then back home. Will be 8:30 pick up from home, drop off in Poway, then pick up at 12:30 from Poway and drop off at home in Mira Mesa.  (1 hr, total)